Irish Ladies
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Irish Ladies

Forum for women playing Ultimate Frisbee in Ireland

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Rules of Ultimate

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Linda

Rules of Ultimate Empty
PostSubject: Rules of Ultimate   Rules of Ultimate EmptyWed Mar 11, 2009 5:13 am

I am not a big fan of the rules changing each year, in fact I think it's ridiculous. But that's the way it is and it's obviously NB for every player to be familiar with the latest rule set.

Here are the new rules for 2009. I'm not very good at visualising the changes and the scenarios that would be affected but I know lots of you are so post here and educate me (and everyone else while you're at it)! All of the significant changes listed in the summary are pretty significant alright and will definitely come up again and again in the tournaments we play this year. Also, many of the minor changes don't seem all that minor.

Summary of changes
http://www.wfdf.org/rules/WFDF%20Rules%20of%20Ultimate%202009%20-%20Summary%20of%20Changes.pdf

WFDF Rules of Ultimate 2009
http://www.wfdf.org/rules/WFDF%20Rules%20of%20Ultimate%202009.pdf

Tracked changes from 2008 to 2009 rules
http://www.wfdf.org/rules/WFDF%20Rules%20of%20Ultimate%202009%20-%20Tracked%20Changes.pdf
Back to top Go down
Laura

Rules of Ultimate Empty
PostSubject: Re: Rules of Ultimate   Rules of Ultimate EmptyWed Mar 11, 2009 10:48 am

These are really big important rule changes girls! I would really recommend looking over them before playing next, for example- There is a new infraction called “Contact” for when the marker touches the
thrower or the disc but not in the act of throwing – this should not be treated as a
foul as it is not affecting possession, but treated as a marking violation.